NOW AVAILABLE
fixed book image_edited.png
website header logo_edited.jpg
 
20220801_193746.jpg
My Story

For me, story has always been inextricably intertwined with art. I didn’t always know I wanted to be a writer. I always ‘knew’ I wanted to be an artist since I could hold a crayon.

As I drew, my love of storytelling reared up, filling in plot and the relationships between characters. I started writing those stories down. And then I kept writing, in the computer lab at community college, in the pages of my philosophy and linguistics notebooks at university, on post-its at work. Even then, I didn’t think of myself as a writer, let alone that I could do it for a living. I just knew that I had to write. 

C.S. Lewis said, "We read to know we are not alone." This is why I write and openly talk about the creative process--if one person feels less alone reading my work, then I will have fulfilled my purpose.

 
The space between you and me

For fans of Carry On and Stranger Things, this heart-wrenching coming-of-age debut explores magic, family, and best friends finding love in a world that wants to tear them apart.

When Kindred ex-best friends, Jonah and Apollo uncover a plot targeting the orphaned members of their clan for experimentation, they must decide: Keep their secret to stay together or sacrifice their bond to save their clan?

Cover design and illustration: Andrew Davis

 

Subscribe to my newsletter

for updates, bookish goodies, and access

to the beginning of The Space Between You and Me!